Have I not been smiling.

“I have a weird feeling that the rest of my life is going to be AWEsome.” My arms wrapped around his neck. I couldn’t help but pull myself up to him. to be closer.

“Why does it have to be weird?” He laughed. scooted his body up a bit. Then dove into the crook of my neck to deliver a bouquet of kind little kisses. My fingertips brushed the soft underbrush of his freshly cut hair.

Grinning, I said, “It’s not weird. I just mean… I have a sneaking suspicion…” {I thought to myself, “How long has it been since I have NOT been smiling?!”}

***

These are a few moments of my day today with K. My face is sore from all the smiles. my belly, awake from days of incessant laughter rumbles.

***

Curiosity comes out of a sense of safety...” – Sue Johnson, MD

 

Leave a Reply

